Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: the right way to say goodbye

SpnLdy8 Guest

Default the right way to say goodbye

I start graduate school next month.
    With this , I have to give up a class.
    ( I currently teach 4 classes and with this I will go down to 3 )
    It is my Tuesday night class.
    I have been teaching the class for over 2 years now and I have built up
    a nice group of people who really look forward to riding with me.
    I know some riders will have a problem with this as they don't like some of the other instructors ( and I don't blame them as some instructors are not teaching Reaction Cycling and ARE stretching on the bike ).The good news to this is that there is training in November and hopefully my primary Bally
    will have 2 candidates that will have gone through training and hopefully will do what is necessary to teach a good class.
    I teach a safe and effective ride and play by the rules.
    I would like everyone to suggest the right words to say goodbye
    and how to do it .
    There are 3 more Tuesdays left in October .
    Do I say it this Tuesday ?
    Do I wait until 2 weeks ?
    Or do I just say goodbye on Halloween.

I will encourage the riders to see me Sunday morning
    or Thursday evenings and to ride with the other instructors.

I am kind of sad about this , but as Madonna has said
    in her confessions CD "Are You READY to JUMP ?"
    and I have to JUMP by increasing my education for my real career.

Thanks -
    Becky

First off, Bally's could close their doors at any time. You would be wise to diversify your schedule anyway and not put your eggs in 1 basket.I taught at BTF for a 5 year run at 6AM twice a week and Satrudays. I left about a year ago. They replaced me with someone else and life went on.

Whenever you get these kind of feelings, put on "New Kid In Town" by the Eagles. "They will never forget you till somebody new comes along".

3. Default tell now