Thread: Spin profiles

1. Default Spin profiles

Hi,

I'm a relatively new spin instructor, and I have a question.

The classes that I teach have some people that have never taken a spinning class before, while I have others that are pros at spinning. When I make my class profiles, I always try to keep this in mind. The issue that I am having is, even though I tell the classes to work at their pace and Heart Rate/Energy zones, the new spinners find it hard, and if I tone it down a bit, my pros get bored.

I'm finding it difficult to come up with class profiles that will be engaging, and try not to repeat the same profiles more that once or twice a month. I teach 3 days a week. This can become quite cumbersome.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to break up the monotony, and work at different levels to keep all students engaged? I've tried looking at some profiles here, but it is marked private, and I can't access it.

Just looking for ideas....

Thanks

2. Default

I also forgot to mention that you have to post at least 5 times before Things Are not marked private. Also try keeping your same ride profile skills/drills and changing the music periodically to help keep your profiles fresh without having to rework them completely all the time.

3. Default