PDA

View Full Version : Here is my view if you ya really wann know.

mrtrpm
12-28-2008, 11:27 PM
There really should only be one goal of indoor cycling classes, okay maybe three, four
1) Safe. The program is crap if people are getting injured from bad moves or form.
2)Effective: If there are no results, then the program is crap.
3)Fun: People will return and tell others if they are having fun in a safe effective program.
4)It should be accessable to all levels of riders at all times. It should be up to the coach to push advanced riders to their limit and still take care of the fragile eggs in the same class. It should help experienced outdoor riders become, stronger, fitter and faster and yet absolute beginners/non out door riders, leave the class feeling like, Yea, I Can Do This!
5) It should be presented as to entice more beginners bums on bike seats while catering to cycling fanatics. If it too easy for ya, turn it up.

If this sounds like the program your teaching, good on ya.
thats all I got to say about that.
t

KatieC
01-02-2009, 06:59 PM
Nicely done! Thanks!

mrtrpm
01-11-2009, 11:31 PM
Thank you KC!

orangestripes
06-02-2011, 12:15 AM
This is such an old post, but I read it and have to say it makes me feel really good about getting started with instructing. Sometimes I feel like there's too much information (or dissection of information even!) and I guess I am happy to know I can just go with it and do what feels good!

Pink
06-02-2011, 04:21 AM
Succinctly stated...but it takes a fair amount of background knowledge & experience to achieve.

Vivienne
06-02-2011, 06:33 AM
This is such an old post, but I read it and have to say it makes me feel really good about getting started with instructing. Sometimes I feel like there's too much information (or dissection of information even!) and I guess I am happy to know I can just go with it and do what feels good!