PDA

View Full Version : Voice Projection!

Alanoud7
03-30-2013, 09:51 PM
Hello,

I'm a new spinning instructor (started co-teaching 2 months ago). I'm having a hard time projecting my voice& I can't see any progress! I'd appreciate any tips or advice!

Vivienne
03-31-2013, 05:49 AM
Hello,

I'm a new spinning instructor (started co-teaching 2 months ago). I'm having a hard time projecting my voice& I can't see any progress! I'd appreciate any tips or advice! Get a mic..

Alanoud7
03-31-2013, 09:20 AM
Get a mic..

it's not that simple! I do have a mic, and still having issues with my voice. Some people are naturally loud, and find it natural to project their voice. Anyways, I did my lil research and found out that the key factor is breathing. once you control it, you will be able to PROJECT!

Again, I'd appreciate any suggestions! :-)

SpinBob
03-31-2013, 09:26 AM
You need to find a good balance between the volume of your music and the volume of the microphone. You need to make sure that your voice can be heard over the music when you talk. If your music is too loud, either turn up the volume on the mic, or turn down the volume on the music. Also experiment with how close to your mouth the microphone needs to be to work properly. If it is too far away, it can almost be like having no microphone at all. Do your experimenting before or after class, not during class.

LAWOMAN
04-01-2013, 06:36 AM
I will sometimes ask my class, "Can you all hear me ok? Am I too loud? Is the music too loud?".

tarah
04-01-2013, 04:07 PM
In the meantime, make lots of eye contact, use hand gestures, consider walking around the class, and don't be afraid to turn the volume down if you need to explain something.

Spin_me
04-01-2013, 05:07 PM
Use more instrumental music. The voice of your music overlay your speech! or use the voice free time in your songs to give commands.

Vivienne
04-02-2013, 05:05 AM