PDA

View Full Version : shoes

diane101
01-22-2013, 01:01 PM
I am new to pedal on and very excited about the resouces they have!! One of my first questions is how long to you keep your spin shoes before you replace them. I have an understanding when to change out my running shoes but not sure how often you need to replace indoor spinning shoes. I do not wear them outside! Thanks

Vivienne
01-22-2013, 01:23 PM
I am new to pedal on and very excited about the resouces they have!! One of my first questions is how long to you keep your spin shoes before you replace them. I have an understanding when to change out my running shoes but not sure how often you need to replace indoor spinning shoes. I do not wear them outside! Thanks

Good question, diane. My answer would be.....until they don't work.

The only reason I've had cause to replace my spin shoes was after I was consistently getting pain in the bunion on my right foot. I can't remember why I did it, but for some reason I picked up my shoes and eyeballed them one day and, whaddayaknow.....the sole on the right foot was actually broken. As in split at that ball-of-the-foot point.

I might be a maverick here, but I don't think you need to calculate mileage into the life of spin shoes

Vivienne

kelwend
01-22-2013, 02:56 PM
It depend on : 1st The quality of shoes and 2nd Are you a big sweater.

You can keep cycling shoes for ever if theyr are good quality, as in a lot of thing shoes are an investment you pay a lot for good one but at the end you save money as you do not have to change it every year or less ! Sidi shoes are reference in cycling, good looking and GREAT quality.

If you sweat a lot, I do ..., the life of your shoes can really shorter ... before investing on Sidi dominator shoes, I was with specialized ... I could keep the shoes 10 month ! Fortunatly the bike shop each time gave me a newone ...

tarah
01-22-2013, 02:59 PM