PDA

View Full Version : Spotify

DMG
02-07-2012, 09:21 PM
I recently got Spotify Premium and downloaded the app on my iPad 1. It crashes frequently on me in the middle or a playlist. Has anyone else had a problem with this as well?

hally
02-07-2012, 11:32 PM
Try looking at this thread, I have been using Spotify for about 4 months and love it...
http://www.pedal-on.com/showthread.php?11022-Spotify-Got-It-Understand-It&highlight=spotify

sandy
02-19-2012, 07:21 PM
Do you need to have a Facebook to get Spotify?

hally
02-19-2012, 11:49 PM
No just a smartphone, I have a iphone and works perfect :)

admin
04-01-2012, 03:18 PM
Do you need to have a Facebook to get Spotify?
Yes, now Spotify requires a FB account - frustrating for some. Spotify is really focused of sharing music and they use Face Book to connect Spotify users. If you click the "People" tab in Spotify it shows everyone you are friends with. Clicking a profile picture shows all of the Spotify playlists they have shared. Very fun to see what other instructors are listening to :)

wxkristin
04-02-2012, 08:03 PM
A few opinions/issues with spotify (which I'm currently using for almost every class).

1) Seems really dumb of the spotify powers-that-be to require a Facebook acct. Happy I got mine b4 they made that change.

2) The crashing! UGH! This just started mid-Feb/early Mar on the iPhone for me. Not all the time, probably only 10-20%. Enough to be annoying (/embarrassing in class). I'm guessing this was a bug in a recent update or perhaps to do with the new apple IOS. Timing of that seems right. I love creating playlists with access to the huge library, but this could become a deal-breaker for me if they don't fix it in an update soon.