PDA

View Full Version : Choreography Counts in RPM -

xor999spin
05-07-2011, 10:49 PM
Hi There,

Just went through training RPM 50 in hopes to take my assessment in a few weeks. This is a bit new to me and still trying to figure out the "counting" thing. Can anybody explain to me in "easy" format how to figure out the seconds when the count would say for the secon 1 1/2 x 8 or 8x8 I would like to be able to find a way where I can just look at that and realize oh that's this many seconds. Loving the RPM, this way of counting is just new to me. When I put my own music together for a free-style class, I just listen and have never specifically used the 2x8, 4x8 etc. Hope I make myself clear. ;) Thanks for your input and help.

Jane

rick316
05-08-2011, 03:38 AM
This is what I love about IDC - I have been teaching Spinning for nearly 7 years and everything in this post is in a completely foreign language to me!!!:confused::D

I'm going to learn from the responses to come :)

hally
05-08-2011, 08:33 AM
OMG I thought it was just me! Just put the ipod in the dock and start pedaling no need to reinvent the wheel.

Serious what is this RPM all about?

rick316
05-08-2011, 08:35 AM
OMG I thought it was just me! Just put the ipod in the dock and start pedaling no need to reinvent the wheel.

Serious what is this RPM all about?

It's a highly successful IDC programme. While I would be lost with the regimentation of each track,along with the pre-written script (although that may have changed,I don't know) I can appreciate it is a popular choice for alot of folks to teach and ride with.

Lisa
05-08-2011, 08:58 AM
Hi Jane,

If you go to the Les Mills website, there is a section called community. If you look there you can see what other RPM instructors have written about. It is presented as a forum and you can search by topic. It is also a good place to get ideas about cueing, preparing for the dvd assessment, and choreography notes. I hope this helps. Good luck!

SloSpin