PDA

View Full Version : Cyclops 300 PT Control Head Problem



cadencebill
12-11-2008, 11:31 PM
I have a Cyclops 300PT that has lost it's display. I changed the batteries in both the hub sensor and the control head. Now I get nothing.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks!

danielle
12-12-2008, 12:13 PM
Bill,

Recheck the batteries to make sure they are in correctly, and make sure there is good contact.

Are you aware how you need to 're-learn' the hub to the console?
Push STATS and RESET and hold till you get a display, go to SETUP, scroll down to HUB, push STATS 6x until LEARN 1 flashes, and a # appears.

Let me know if you need anything else. Danielle.foster@gmail.com

Danielle

cadencebill
12-14-2008, 10:04 PM
Danielle,

Thank you for your reply.

I do know how to re-learn. My problem is that there is no display whatsoever. Nothing. When I remove the batteries and reinstall I get "AL" in the upper left corner of the display for approximately 20 seconds. Then, nothing.

My first thought was a problem with the battery contacts, but there is nothing that I see.

Bill

danielle
12-19-2008, 10:20 AM
1 800 783 7257 is the # for Customer Service at Saris......

They can take you through it!

Good luck-
Danielle