PDA

View Full Version : New Here--sort of

wh8sox
08-11-2006, 09:15 PM
Finally got sick of not being able to open attachments --here goes first of my initial 10 posts...

I have been Spinning for a couple of years and got JG certified last month. This forum is great because most of the instructors at my gym share music and pretty much teach the same class. My main goal as an instructor is to do a class that is a little different....I can't be the only one that is sick of the same class every day of the week.

MattF
08-11-2006, 09:22 PM
Hi there!

Glad you decided to pop out of the crowd and say hello :) I hope you'll stick around for more than 10 posts though ;)

I agree with what your saying and I think its great your trying to take your classes out of the box.

See ya around and welcome to the gang, officially :D

Matt

JoyofSpin
08-11-2006, 09:24 PM
Welcome to the pedal-on community (officially). I too can't stand to ride to the same music over and over - especially when the instructor sings into the mic and you can't get that voice out of your head whenever you hear the song on the radio. I change my music for every location I teach and I very rarely reuse a ride unless I am subbing a class. Keep posting until you can see the attachments! - Joy

wh8sox
08-11-2006, 09:31 PM
This morning's class (as a participant) I could recognize the CD as one of the other instuctor's animal theme CD's ---maybee I just go to too many classes.

Aside from enjoying spinning I am OC about my music (not a musician but enjoy good and differnt music)

MattF
08-11-2006, 09:43 PM
Forgot to add to my last post, since your a music buff, If you look in our Music section of Pedal-on, I'm sure you'll find tons of cool songs to revamp some of your current playlists or just to make new ones :)

Matt

topdoll
08-11-2006, 10:03 PM
Welcome,